UKCORRUPTFAMILYCOURTS

February 21, 2010

Adapted from a poem by Stan Gebhardt ( a child in care alienated from parents by social services with tragic results ))

I LOOKED FOR YOU THE OTHER DAY

I HOPED YOU’D SEE ME BUT YOU DIDN’T

I SAID ” I LOVE YOU ” AND WAITED FOR WHAT YOU WOULD SAY

I THOUGHT YOU’D HEAR ME BUT YOU DIDNT

I WANTED YOU TO COME AND PLAY WITH ME

I THOUGHT YOUD FOLLOW ME BUT YOU DIDNT

I DREW A PICTURE JUST FOR YOU TO SEE

I THOUGHT YOUD GET IT BUT YOU DIDNT

I MADE A FORT FOR US BACK IN THE WOODS

I THOUGHT YOUD CAMP WITH ME BUT YOU DIDNT

I FOUND SOME WORMD N STUFF FOR FISHING IF WE COULD

I THOUGHT YOUD COME WITH ME BUT YOU DIDNT

I NEEDED YOU TO TALK TO , MY THOUGHTS TO SHARE

I THOUGHT YOUD WANT TO BUT YOU DIDNT

I TOLD YOU ABOUT THE GAME HOPING YOU WOULD BE THERE

I THOUGHT YOUD SURELY COME BUT YOU DIDNT

I ASKED YOU TO SHARE MY YOUTH WITH ME

I THOUGHT YOUD WANT TO BUT YOU COULDNT

SOCIAL SERVICES HAD TAKEN ME INTO CARE

YOU WANTED ME TO COME HOME SAFELY

BUT I DIDNT

1 Comment »

  1. so sad.The childs feelings are rarely taken into account.This child obviously has total faith in their parent and believes that they will come and rescue them no matter what.But the laws put in place prevent the natural relationship from existing.Its time for social services and judges to get their heads out of their backsides and stop going down the same old sheep track for every family.Start listening to these children and parents and take each case as an individual unique situation.

    Comment by Tracey Mayne — February 22, 2010 @ 9:16 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

