UKCORRUPTFAMILYCOURTS

May 7, 2011

OLDHAM MUM FIGHTS THE FORCED ADOPTION OF HER PRECIOUS CHILD THROUGH THE EUROPEAN COURT OF HUMAN RIGHTS

OLDHAM MUM FIGHTS THE FORCED ADOPTION OF HER PRECIOUS CHILD THROUGH THE EUROPEAN COURT OF HUMAN RIGHT

Mum’s care baby fight goes to Euro court

Reporter: Case will make legal history
Date online: 06 May 2011

AN OLDHAM mum, who had her child taken into care by social services, has found herself at the centre of a landmark case after refusing to give up hope.

The 23-year-old mother from Waterhead believes Oldham Council wrongly took her baby from her in June, 2009, just six months after she gave birth.

The mother, who cannot be identified for legal reasons, has already appealed the decision through UK courts without success.

Now the legal team from the Government’s Foreign and Commonwealth Office has been granted until August 9 to put forward their case, following her submissions to the European Court of Human Rights.

The case will be a pivotal step in legal history as it is the first of its type to been lodged to court since its inception in 1998.

The woman says the psychological effects of neglect as a child in care herself were then used as evidence for the separation from her daughter.

She said: “It’s quite scary to be in the centre of such a landmark case, I’m hoping that this could change the UK adoption system.

“First and foremost my concern is my daughter, it’s been almost two years now since I’ve seen her.

“At the start I was working alone and a lot of people would have given up, but not me.”

Her legal team argue that it has recently had a new psychological assessment carried out, giving the woman a clean bill of mental health.

This, the team argues, contradicts evidence put forward in the case of the separation and subsequent adoption of the child, now two.

The woman added: “I hope this changes things. If it does I’m not just helping myself and my daughter, I’ll been helping a lot of others.”

John Hemming, the Lib-Dem MP for Birmingham Yardley, who champions the Justice for Families group in Parliament, said: “This is a significant case and it will set a precedent. I believe some 1,000 children a year are wrongly adopted in this country and this will highlight that on a national scale.”

Gerry Lonsdale, her special adviser from Justice for Families, said: “There has rarely been a proper legal challenge to the UK adoption system, the problem is most parents don’t have the legal rights to appeal once the child has been adopted. We’ve managed to get it through to Europe — it’s a first in that sense.

“Experts tend to side with local authorities, if this private psychiatrist had been involved since the start it would have been a completely different situation.”

http://www.oldham-chronicle.co.uk/news-features/8/news-headlines/56000/mums-care-baby-fight-goes-to-euro-court

BLOG COMMENT:
SADLY THIS TYPE OF SCENARIO IS UTILISED EVERYDAY IN THE UK FAMILY COURTS.  SOCIAL SERVICES USE THE SECRECY OF THE FAMILY COURTS TO NEEDLESSLY REMOVE CHILDREN FROM THEIR LOVING, CAPABLE PARENTS FOR FORCED ADOPTION OR LONG TERM FOSTER CARE, DAMAGING THE CHILDREN, PSYCHOLOGICALLY AND EMOTIONALLY.  LOCAL AUTHORITIES PAY SO CALLED INDEPENDENT EXPERT WITNESSES HUGE SUMS OF MONEY TO WRITE REPORTS BASED ON BAISED AND INACCURATE GROSSLY DISTORTED INFORMATION.  PARENTS ARE OFTEN ACCUSED OF BEING UNCO-OPERATIVE EVEN THIOUGH IT IS ONLY ONE MEMBER OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITY WHOM IS MORE OBSTRUCTIVE THAN THE BERLIN WALL, AND THIS CAN BE PROVEN BY THE PARENT, THOUGH THEY’RE RARELY BELIEVED BY THE COURT.  PARENTS HAVE NO CHANCE ONCE CHILDREN ARE REMOVED, LAWFULLY OR UNLAWFULLY, ONCE THE LOCAL AUTHORITY HAS THE CHILDREN THEY INSTANTLY BECOME A TARGET FOR FORCED ADOPTION.

SADLY THE PUBLIC ARE NOT AWARE OF THE CORRUPTION OF THE UK FAMILY COURTS BECAUSE LOCAL AUTHORITIES AND SO CALLED CHARITIES PORTRAY THE CHILDRENA ND UNLOVED, UNWANTED, UNCARED FOR, NEGLECTED, ABUSED, ABANDONED, YET TRAGICALLY IN 95% OF THE ASES NOTHING IS FURTHER FROM THE TRUTH. 

SOCIAL SERVICES WILL GROSSLY DISTORT FACTS TO SECURE ANY CHILD FOR ADOPTION, SO PLEASE BE AWARE THAT MICHAEL GOVE AND TIM LOUGHTON HAVE RECENTLY CALLED FOR A 50% INCREASE IN THE NUMBER OF CHILDREN BEING ADOPTED IN THE UK, AND WHERE WILL THE SUPPLY OF THOSE CHILDREN COME FROM TO MEET THE GOVERNMENTS DEMANDS???????  ……….. YOUR CHILDREN, GRANDCHILDREN, NIECES, NEPHEWS, COUSINS, BROTHERS OR SISTERS COULD QUITE EASILY BE THE NEXT VICITM OF THE UK SOCIAL SERVICES

http://networkedblogs.com/hyrv7

11 Comments »

  1. i have had my children forced adopted how can i fight this as ive been told i cant appeal. i were serving a prison sentence witch were nothing reguarding my children. thay were put with tempary foster carrers due to mothers neglect and drug abuse befor my release. apon my release id been robbed of my parental control of the children. id tried to fight this but got nowhere. i also beleave my brief was not commited to my case think it was late involement to the case but i couldent act sooner as not been informed till the case were already at adoption stages. i were not informed while in custordy. all decision were made without my knowledge. i were then failed an assesment due to privious voilence to public and victims lookin for revenge so my area was not safe. i were givin no time to build a family home away from the area all proceedings carried on. i beleave that thay already had a adoption family lined up ive been told this is unlikly but that dosent reasure me in anyway. ive never had any invovlement with social services in past so the only evidence that went againist me was criminal record,inprisonment and history of violence. so on that i failed assement a few months on release. i strggled to cope after being told this but i then become settled in public and seen a councilor to keep myself from falling back into violence. months later after reciving excelent reports from probhation,family services.and anger management and the contact worker. i had now left my area and built a new home for my children. despite all this i still had no rights or power to fight this outrageous decision to put my childrens future in the hands of strangers. if any 1 has any information or can help me in anyway fight this please help me. there must be away to appeal againist this over powering panel that made decisions on my history and not the life changing steps that i made my for my children as thay are all what i life for. i were commited to working with child services and also attented family courses witch were willing and not orded. my oldest is 6 soon. being told 18 is the age thay will be informed of me thats still 12years i feel like iam being punished for my past mistakes but my children shunt have to suffer for my mistakes i never neglected my children but i let them down by being jailed and not being there for them as a father. i will go to any lengths and give my life to be a father again and to put right my mistake. but dont no were to start and nobody willing to help.

    Comment by marcus thomson — April 7, 2013 @ 4:36 am | Reply

  2. i’m going through the same. my daughter is nearly 2, she was taken away 5 days after birth. the ss got involved because i had a drink problem, which i understand that. i didn’t know at the time but since meeting people who share the same mistreatment from the ss, i’ve learned a lot about them. i was so naive and they took advantage of that. i was vulnerable too. ss should have offered to put other plans in place before instant removal. it’s disgusting the way the ss work, the power goes to their heads, it’s ego driven. i went to a mother and baby unit (hoping they’d be supportive) but they treated me diametrically opposite to this. they are all social workers, the psychologist who i was told was independent is the bloody director of the PRIVATE company. it’s all biased and they are not going to want to piss the la off when they are paying them extortionate amount of money. the whole system is corrupt, it’s all about money and getting their statistics met.

    talking of statistics i’m trying it get information from my la under the dpa and foi acts but they say the cost exceeds their cost limit so they won’t disclose it. i’ve been writing to the mother and baby unit since september 2012 requesting information about me and my daughter under those acts but they haven’t even replied to me – it’s disgusting. these people are playing GOD with people’s lives and destroying our children’s psychological well being.

    when i was assessed by a “psychologist” he diagnosed me with BPD not having any experience obviously around addiction but he takes a special interest in it – i mean what a joke. anyway i got a second opinion from a psychiatrist who counter acted what the other said. when the judgement of adoption was made in court november 2012 they still suggest i have attachment disorder. which is not true, i have very good relationships with the people i care about, or not so much.

    i’m trying to get a pro bono lawyer to help with my case because i’m going to fight this all the way too – take it to the ECHR (i hope) but i need help with the legality terms, i don’t have a clue what i’m doing. anyway i’ve rambled on enough, would be great to get some feed back.

    Comment by sammyleah — March 6, 2013 @ 10:02 pm | Reply

  3. whos the best person to contact to re appeal for my children as it happened to me as well

    Comment by brian — December 11, 2012 @ 11:14 am | Reply

  4. I’m going through the same and intend to fight it all the way to brussels – I will NEVER give up on my babies ever!! My boys are 8 months and 2years 3 months and are wonderful!! They have been cherry picked – we are a loving caring family and every decision is made for the boys welfare but the SS have swooped in and stolen them!!! I am fighting every day to prove our innocence but as I said I will be a thorn in their sides until I win and they slink back to the shadows with their tale between their legs!!! Don’t be fooled – they are after affluent, well brought up kids under 5 that are easily adoptable – not as most would assume – neglected, unloved, unwanted and needy children!!! BEWARE – ANYONE can be a target!!!

    Comment by LIONESS PROTECTING HER CUBS TIL THE DEATH!!! — February 2, 2012 @ 6:41 pm | Reply

  5. lets hope we all win the fight

    Comment by fiona — November 20, 2011 @ 11:42 am | Reply

  6. we are in the same situation where do we go from here, the LA have lied we have been through nearly two yrs of hell our son 10 mths at the time was ripped away, he was totally breastfed from birth he and my partners son is up for adoption how can we stop ithope someone can help us, i have never done any harm to my children it is a long story
    Astelle

    Comment by astelle hague — October 25, 2011 @ 8:26 am | Reply

  7. i am also in the same situation my 2 boys aged 2 and 8 months have been taken i could ist all the lies and manipulation off the SS but i would be here al night i to am doing all ican to get them back i will be going to europe and am involving the media we need to get justice for not only ourselves but for our children 2. i will be setting up a website and petition to stop forced adoption it is quite shocking that this in fact is allowed to happen and the SS are power mad i would recommend anyone to go to human rights court and file an n1 or c2 claim form because they are disrespecting your childs privacy to right of family life on the grounds of disproportionate reasons that are not necessary and this has to be stopped.

    Comment by jennifer evans — August 18, 2011 @ 5:20 pm | Reply

  8. Rose,
    I feel for your the loss of your children there’s nothing like a mothers love! I hope you get your children back you deserve them back. They are kidnappers which use the legal system to get there way 😦
    I have a friend who had her 8 kids taken of her because she had a breakdown due to her husband, that was 4 ago and shes still fighting her everything for them back! I wish you all the luck to get them back.

    Lisa xxx

    Comment by Lisa — August 17, 2011 @ 4:20 pm | Reply

    • even if you do not give your concent they will go to court and ask for a placement order that is what they done to me for my 3 year old son.

      Comment by fiona — November 20, 2011 @ 11:41 am | Reply

  9. I have read this story and it is very similiar to mine as i am going through the same as you my children have been put up for adoption and i have not and will not give my consent as a mother like you i am not willing to give up without a fight to change the system in the uk. I have done nothing wrong to my children and find it very hard as its been 2 years in august, my children are always asking to come home but it dont seem that they listen to the childrens feelings its just a another static. I hope you read this and maybe
    you could e-mail me back as where i could take this matter further. Also my children were taken to be protected but in this case no such thing happened my children were abused by a foster carer (who still aloud to foster) for 6 months and this was not recognized by socail services but it was by me as i kept telling them my children were not right but i was classed as a moaning parent wheres the right in that. Hope u could get back to me thanks.

    Comment by natasha knight — May 14, 2011 @ 12:43 am | Reply

    • I am about to be in same situation and i hope i wont have to go as far as Europe,but if the need be i will gladly take my case to europe.my 3 children has been taken into care because i was depressed and attempted suicide,i didnt know its a crime to be depressed in uk.My children wants to come back home since i have made 100% recovery but this people wont listen to them,my last baby who is 3 years old is about to be put forward to adoption panel,all my family and friends where refused assessments for one reason or the other,the so called Physchologist and pshychriatrist experts who predicts doom they predicted that i couldnt recover from my depression,but here i am very ok,my childhood experience was used to condemn,if i didnt have a childhood cant i be allowed to have a family of my own,my children are my family as a single mother i expect the state to assist me rather than punish me for my depression.

      Comment by Rose — June 6, 2011 @ 5:40 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

